## ABACUS INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING AND MANAGEMENT Natungram, Mogra, Hooghly

## **ORDER**

Office Memo: AIEM /P-LFAC / 08 / 03 of 2019-20

01.08.2019

It has become need of the hour to form a Library Function & Assessment Committee of AIEM. Hence, the said Committee is being formed herewith the following members.

| 1. | Dr. B. K. De       | The Principal  |
|----|--------------------|--|
| 2. | Mr. Sujit Kr. Pal  | The Librarian, AIEM Library                                |
| 3. | Mrs. S. Roy (Saha) | The In-charge, Department of ECE                           |
| 4. | Mrs. S. Banerjee   | The In-charge, Department of CSE                           |
| 5. | Mrs. R. Chandra    | The In-charge, Department of EE                            |
| 6. | Mr. V. Kumar       | The In-charge, Department of ME                            |
| 7. | Mr. R. Datta       | Asst. Prof. Department of CE                               |
| 8. | Mr. S. Das         | The In-charge, Department of Basic Sciences and Humanities |
| 9. | Mr. K. Acharya     | Accountant, Admin Section                                  |

The duty of the committee is to monitor the functioning of the AIEM Library through Library Audit during each Semester Break; justify the demand of the books placed; review of the journals, newspapers to be purchased; maintaining the record of the utilization of books and Reading Room and other related matters.

(Principal)

CC to:

1. All the members of the committee